Nominations are now being accepted for the 2013 National Digital
Stewardship Alliance (NDSA) Innovation Awards. The NDSA established the
Innovation Awards last year to recognize and encourage innovation in the
field of digital stewardship.

These awards focus on recognizing excellence in the following areas:

   - Individuals making a significant, innovative contribution to the
   digital preservation community.
   - Projects whose goals or outcomes represent an inventive, meaningful
   addition to the understanding or processes required for successful,
   sustainable digital stewardship.
   - Organizations taking an innovative approach to providing support and
   guidance to the digital preservation community.
   - Future stewards, especially students, but including educators,
   trainers, or curricular programs taking a creative approach to advancing
   knowledge of digital preservation issues and practices.

You can submit a nomination via this quick, easy online submission
You can also submit a nomination by emailing a brief description,
justification, and the URL and/or contact information of your nominee to
[log in to unmask]

Nominations will be accepted until May 16, 2013. The prizes will be plaques
presented to the winners at the Digital Preservation 2013 meeting taking
place at the Library of Congress in Washington D.C. on July 23-25, 2013.
Winners will be asked to deliver a brief presentation about their
activities as part of the awards ceremony and travel funds are expected to
be available for these invited presenters. For more information on the
details of last year’s recipients, please see this blog
LC's The Signal blog.

Help us recognize and reward innovation in digital stewardship. Submit a
nomination now <>!

The NDSA Innovation Working Group