*ANADP II Early Bird Registration ends October 1st
**Posters must be submitted by September 30*

*Aligning National Approaches to Digital Preservation I!
November 18-20, 2013
Biblioteca de Catalunya (Barcelona) *

*About the ANADP II Event:*
ANADP II seeks to align digital preservation efforts internationally
between communities—including national libraries, academic libraries,
public libraries, research centers, archives, corporations, and funding
agencies. ANADP II will be a highly participatory event in which digital
preservation stakeholders will engage in facilitated discussions and action
sessions to produce a set of concrete outcomes for the extended digital
preservation community in three areas: Community Alignment, Resource
Alignment, and Capacity Alignment.

Opening Keynote: Clifford A. Lynch (Coalition for Networked Information)
Closing Keynote: Adam Farquhar (The British Library)

ANADP II offers the opportunity to showcase posters addressing the
conference theme--alignment within the digital preservation community.
Posters will be exhibited throughout the event on the historic patio of the
Biblioteca de Catalunya. The top three posters’ presenters will each get
three minutes at the main podium to share their posters’ concepts with the
plenary audience. Full poster proposal guidelines are available: *The Submission Deadline is
September 30, 2013, and Acceptance Notification will be made by October 16,

*Panel Chairs:*
Joy Davidson (Digital Curation Centre)
Rachel Frick (DLF)
Neil Grindley (JISC)
Martin Halbert (University of North Texas)
Tyler Walters (Virginia Tech)
Speakers include:*
Lluís Anglada (Consorci de Biblioteques Universitàries de
Catalunya/MetaArchive Cooperative)
Juan Bicarregui (Research Data Alliance)
Luciana Duranti (InterPARES/CISCRA)
Kostas Glinos (Head of Unit, C1 e-Infrastructure, European Commission)
Chris Greer (RDA, NIST)
Cathy Hartman (International Internet Preservation Consortium, UNT)
Michele Kimpton (DuraSpace Foundation)
Ross King (SCAPE, OPF)
Christopher (Cal) Lee (UNC-Chapel Hill)
Liz Lyon (UKOLN)
Nancy McGovern (MIT, DPM Workshop)
Gail McMillan (Virginia Tech)
Mr. Ferran Mascarell (Ministry of Culture of the Government of Catalonia)
Mary Molinaro (University of Kentucky, DPOE/NDSR)
Laura Molloy (DigCurV)
Maureen Pennock (The British Library)
Oya Y. Rieger (Cornell University)
Eugènia Serra (Director of Biblioteca de Catalunya)
Matt Schultz (MetaArchive Cooperative)
Sabine Schrimpf (nestor)
Katherine Skinner (Educopia Institute)
Aaron Trehub (Auburn University/ADPNet)
Paul Wheatley (SPRUCE Project)
Martha Whitehead (Education and Training Sub-Committee of Research Data
Tom Wilson (The University of Alabama/ADPNet)
Jeremy York (HathiTrust/University of Michigan)
Eld Zierau (Royal Library of Denmark)
Registration and conference information:*

Matt Schultz
Program Manager
Educopia Institute, MetaArchive Cooperative
[log in to unmask]


To unsubscribe from the DLF-ANNOUNCE list:
write to: mailto:[log in to unmask]
or click the following link: