The Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the Code4Lib 2014
Conference Diversity Scholarship awardees. Through the generosity of
CLIR/DLF, EBSCO, ProQuest, and Sumana Harihareswara, we were able to
award nine $1,000 scholarships to defray costs associated with
attending the conference.

We received a large number of applications from highly qualified
candidates this year, and it was a humbling experience for the
committee to select just nine awardees. Congratulations to all
Code4Lib scholarship recipients!

The awardees are:

Zahra Ashktorab
Jenny Gubernick
Christina Harlow
Nabil Kashyap
Jennifer Maiko Kishi
Arie Nugraha
Emily Reynolds
Coral Sheldon-Hess
Junior Tidal

For short bios of each of the awardees see:

Code4Lib 2014 Scholarship Committee