Dear all,


The Digital Preservation 2014 Program Committee is pleased to announce the draft program agenda for the upcoming summer meeting. 


Registration will open to the wider community later today, Wednesday, June 4 and will be announced via a Signal blog post.  Please register early if you plan to attend to secure your spot.


[We’ve been having listserv troubles so we apologize for this message not going out sooner.]


The draft program is available here:  


There are two meeting events taking place.


The main meeting on July 22-23 is the annual meeting of the National Digital Information Infrastructure and Preservation Program and the National Digital Stewardship Alliance. This meeting will take place at the Washington Georgetown Marriott, 1221 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC, starting on July 22 with registration and a continental breakfast at 8:30 am.  The meeting will conclude on July 23 at 5:15 p.m.


July 24 will be an all-day CURATEcamp on Digital Culture, an unconference, starting at 9:00 am and concluding at 4 pm.  It will take place at The Catholic University of America, Columbus Law School, 3600 John McCormick Rd. N.E., Washington, DC. 


There is no cost to attend either meeting.


Hotel Information

Washington Georgetown Marriott, 1221 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC.  


To receive the negotiated rate of $167.00 ($191.22 after taxes), you must reserve your room directly with the hotel by Friday, June 27. Book your reservation online via the following link:^waswe%60LCPLCPA%60167.00%60USD%60false%607/21/14%607/24/14%606/27/14&app=resvlink&stop_mobi=yes  


Registration Information

Register for the main meeting (July 22 and 23) and CURATEcamp (July 24) separately. Registration for the main meeting and CURATECamp will close with very little notice once attendance capacity has been reached.


DP14 Registration Form  


CURATECamp Registration Form  


Please visit the main DP14 registration page for information about logistics and how to travel to the area:  


We look forward to seeing you in July!


Digital Preservation 2014 Program Committee

    Vickie Allen, PBS Media Library

    Meghan Banach Bergin, University of Massachusetts Amherst

    Erin Engle, NDIIPP

    Abbie Grotke, NDIIPP

    Barrie Howard, NDIIPP

    Butch Lazorchak, NDIIPP

    Vivek Navale, U.S. National Archives and Records Administration

    Michael Nelson, Old Dominion University

    Trevor Owens, NDIIPP

    Abbey Potter, NDIIPP

    Nicole Scalessa, The Library Company of Philadelphia