Dear all — I’m sharing this call on behalf of the National Digital Stewardship Alliance, with apologies for cross-posting. NDSA Innovation Award nominations are sought in four categories, with a deadline of August 1st.  — Bethany 

Bethany Nowviskie
Director of the Digital Library Federation (DLF) at CLIR
Research Associate Professor of Digital Humanities, UVa | | |  

Begin forwarded message:

From: "Mandelbaum, Jane" <[log in to unmask]>
Subject: [NDSA-ALL] Reminder -- We Need You to Submit Nominations for 2016 Innovation Awards for Digital Stewardship!
Date: July 12, 2016 at 5:02:12 PM EDT
To: <[log in to unmask]>
Reply-To: The NDSA organization list <[log in to unmask]>

Here’s your chance to get recognition for an outstanding innovative person, project, organization or future steward!
Help us recognize and reward innovation in digital stewardship and submit a nomination!
Nominations are being accepted until August 1 for the 2016 Innovation Awards for the National Digital Stewardship Alliance (NDSA)!  
The NDSA Innovation Working Group established the Innovation Awards in 2012 to recognize and encourage innovation in the field of digital stewardship.
These awards focus on recognizing excellence in the following areas:
   - Individuals making a significant, innovative contribution to the
   digital preservation community.
   - Projects whose goals or outcomes represent an inventive, meaningful
   addition to the understanding or processes required for successful,
   sustainable digital stewardship.
   - Organizations taking an innovative approach to providing support and
   guidance to the digital preservation community.
   - Future stewards, especially students, but including educators,
   trainers, or curricular programs taking a creative approach to advancing
   knowledge of digital preservation issues and practices.
As a diverse membership group with a shared commitment to digital preservation, the NDSA understands the importance of innovation and risk-taking in developing and supporting a broad range of successful digital preservation activities.  Acknowledging that innovative digital stewardship can take many forms, eligibility for these awards has been left purposely broad. Nominations are open to anyone or anything that falls into the above categories and any entity can be nominated for one of the four awards. Nominees should be US-based people and projects or collaborative international projects that contain a US-based partner. This is your chance to help us highlight and reward novel, risk-taking, and inventive approaches to the challenges of digital preservation.
You can submit a nomination via this quick, easy online submission form:
Nominations will be accepted until August 1, 2016 and winners announced in October 2016. The prizes will be presented to the winners at the Digital Preservation 2016 meeting taking place in Milwaukee on November 9-10, 2016. Winners will be asked to deliver a very brief talk about their activities as part of the awards ceremony.
We will be hitting electronic mailing lists, but also please promote the awards throughout your community and on your favorite lists.   
For more information on the details on awards from previous years, please see here:


To unsubscribe from the DLF Announcements list, click the following link: >>> Error in line 20 of dlf-announce.mailtpl: unknown formatting command <<< -> .EB