The Code4Lib Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the Code4Lib 2018
Conference Diversity Scholarship awardees. The scholarship provides up to
$1500 per awardee to cover the costs of attending the 2018 Code4Lib
conference in Washington, D.C., February 13-16, 2018.

These scholarships were made possible by generous donations from MIT
Libraries, DuraSpace, The School of Information Sciences at the University
of Illinois, Temple University Libraries, Smithsonian Libraries, The Ohio
State University Libraries, Blacklight, and the Code4Lib community.

Many thanks to all of the donors who made these scholarships possible!

The committee received applications from 77 highly qualified candidates
this year, and it was a humbling experience to select just thirteen
recipients. Congratulations to all Code4Lib scholarship recipients!

Nicola Andrews

Carly Bogen

Laura Chuang

Yi Ding

Lev Earle

Crystal Felima

Tiffany Henry

Alyssa Loera

Dominique Luster

Sonoe Nakasone

Gina Nortonsmith

Mattie Schraeder-Urbanowicz

Jessica Whu

The Scholarship Committee is also seeking several conference buddies for
our scholarship recipients. To volunteer, please reply to
[log in to unmask]

In general, a conference buddy’s goal is to help the scholarship recipient
get the most out of the conference. The two of you can decide how best to
do that. Some suggestions for volunteer buddies:

-- attend a meet and greet for Diversity Scholarship awardees

-- contact the scholarship recipient before the conference

-- arrange to meet at least once near the beginning of the conference

-- introduce your buddy around at the reception

-- join your buddy at a Newcomers Dinner

Please don't feel like you have to be a multi-year veteran of Code4Lib to
be a conference buddy. If you've attended at least one (or otherwise know
the community), you can be a buddy!

The Code4Lib 2018 Scholarship Committee

Elvia Arroyo-Ramirez

Kathleen Kim Bell

Anastasia Chiu

Aisha Conner-Gaten

Kate Dohe

Brooke Johnson

Mairelys Lemus-Rojas

Chad Nelson

Tod Olson

Marco Seiferle-Valencia

Todd Stoffer

Ruth Kitchin Tillman

Amy Wickner