Hello all,

Apologies for x-posting.
 
You are invited to attend a series of free public online sessions bringing together academics, policy makers and GLAM professionals to offer a discussion forum in the framework of the project: GLAM and Digital Soft Power in the Post-Pandemic World.
Please, read more about the project here: datatopower.net  
Check out the full program herehttps://www.datatopower.net/events

Webinar: GLAM collections and exhibitions in immersive environments
Date: January 24, 2022
Time: 8:00AM - 10:00AM UTC | 4:00PM - 6:00PM SGT | 7:00PM - 9:00PM UTC+11
Virtual co-host: 
Stuart MacDonald, International Cultural Relation (ICR) Research 
To register follow the linkhttps://www.datatopower.net/webinar1
The webinar will discuss new opportunities provided by mixed realities for a wider global museum outreach and collections sharing. It will focus on the capabilities and limitations of VR, AR and digital technologies in shaping new international communication practices in museums.

Datathon: Mapping the potential appeal of heritage collections: From API to geo-visualization
Date: January 26, 2022
Time: 8:00AM - 10:00AM UTC | 4:00PM - 6:00PM SGT | 7:00PM - 9:00PM UTC+11
Virtual co-host: Professor Lev Manovich, Cultural Analytics Lab
To register follow the link: https://www.datatopower.net/datathon1
The event will offer a discussion space to play with and assess the first layer of the software prototype that aims to geo-visualize museum collections data to explore their potential appeal in different countries around the world. It is designed by aggregating API data from the V&A Museum and the National Museum of Australia.

Looking forward to seeing you all there,
With kind regards,

Toyah Horman

GLAM and Digital Soft Power in the (Post) Pandemic World Project Coordinator
LASALLE College of the Arts


To unsubscribe from the DLF-MUSEUMS-COHORT list, click the following link:
http://lists.clir.org/cgi-bin/wa?SUBED1=DLF-MUSEUMS-COHORT